Reasons for studying Psychology

I’m interested in studying Psychology next year. These are my reasons:

  1. Learning through buying an education (using a loan or mortgage) rather than slowly renting knowledge through books.
  2. I seem to read psychology books all the time which shows interest.
  3. Dad enjoyed his psychology papers most.
  4. There are similarities to what Becky does as a Social Worker.
  5. I enjoy talking to University students and academics.
  6. Confidence in my ability because of study.
  7. Erin and Ben studied Psychology.
  8. Money…
  9. It’s nice to be part of something like an institution.
  10. I enjoy talking to people in general. I’m a great listener, and I’m always understanding and analysing what they’re saying.
  11. I want to help people. Marketing doesn’t do that.
  12. I want to believe in something. I don’t believe in marketing.

I haven’t really studied in my life. This will be the first time I’ll be studying something professionally. I’m excited. Something is different about this.

Update: I can’t study. I’m focusing on work and family this coming year. I’ll study at some point.